Directory

Faculty

Daniel R. Boisvert

Senior Lecturer of Philosophy
Winningham 112A
DanBoisvert@uncc.edu

Read More about Daniel R. Boisvert



Ruth Groenhout

Distinguished Professor of Healthcare Ethics
Winningham 109C
rberndgr@uncc.edu

Read More about Ruth Groenhout



Gordon Hull

Professor of Philosophy & Director of Center for Professional and Applied Ethics
Winningham 105A
ghull@uncc.edu

 

Read More about Gordon Hull



Robin James

Associate Professor of Philosophy & Honors Director
Winningham 102B
rjames7@uncc.edu

Read More about Robin James



Michael Kelly

Professor of Philosophy
Winningham 103B
mjkelly1@uncc.edu

Read More about Michael Kelly



Elisabeth Paquette

Assistant Professor of Women's and Gender Studies & Philosophy
Winningham 104B
epaquet1@uncc.edu

Read More about Elisabeth Paquette



Trevor Pearce

Chair & Associate Professor of Philosophy
WINN 103C
704-687-5559
tpearce6@uncc.edu

Read More about Trevor Pearce



Andrea J. Pitts

Associate Professor of Philosophy
Winningham 105C
apitts5@uncc.edu

Read More about Andrea J. Pitts



Lisa Rasmussen

Professor of Philosophy & Graduate Director
Winningham 102A
lrasmuss@uncc.edu

Read More about Lisa Rasmussen



Reginald Raymer

Part-time Instructor
Winningham 102C
rdraymer@uncc.edu

Read More about Reginald Raymer



Ellyn Ritterskamp

Part-time Instructor
elritter@uncc.edu

Read More about Ellyn Ritterskamp



Mark Sanders

Senior Lecturer of Philosophy & Undergraduate Director
Winningham 112B
msander2@uncc.edu

Read More about Mark Sanders



Eddy Souffrant

Associate Professor of Philosophy
Winningham 109B
esouffra@uncc.edu

Read More about Eddy Souffrant



Shannon Sullivan

Professor of Philosophy and Health Psychology
Winningham 105B
ssullivan@uncc.edu

Read More about Shannon Sullivan



Tina Talsma

Part-time Instructor
Winningham 104C
ttalsma@uncc.edu

 

Read More about Tina Talsma



Melissa Mary Wilson

Part-Time Instructor
melissa.wilson@uncc.edu

 

Read More about Melissa Mary Wilson



Retired Faculty

Marvin Croy

Emeritus Professor (Retired)
mjcroy@uncc.edu

Read More about Marvin Croy



William C. Gay

Emeritus Professor (Retired)
wcgay@uncc.edu

 

Read More about William C. Gay



Richard H. Toenjes

Emeritus Professor (Retired)
rhtoenje@uncc.edu

 

Read More about Richard H. Toenjes



Rosemarie Tong

Emeritus Professor (Retired)
rotong@uncc.edu

Read More about Rosemarie Tong



Jayne A. Tristan

Lecturer (Retired)
704-687-5412
jatrista@uncc.edu

Read More about Jayne A. Tristan



Staff

Gabrielle Jacobsen photo

Gabrielle Jacobsen

Administrative Associate / Office Manager
Winningham 103D
704-687-5412

Read More about Gabrielle Jacobsen



Shonta LeMaster

Professional Academic Adviser
Macy 103C
704-687-0061
yslmaste@uncc.edu

Read More about Shonta LeMaster



Trevor Pearce

Department Chair
Winningham 103C
tpearce6@uncc.edu

Read More about Trevor Pearce



Andrea J. Pitts

On leave Fall 2021; please contact Dr. Lisa Rasmussen (lrasmuss@uncc.edu) regarding the graduate program

Graduate Director
Winningham 105C
apitts5@uncc.edu

Read More about Andrea J. Pitts



Mark Sanders

Undergraduate Director
Winningham 112B
msander2@uncc.edu

Read More about Mark Sanders